Sermon on the Mount

The Sermon on the Mount series

Sermon on the Mount 1, Beatitudes 1 (Matthew 5: 1-4)

Matthew 5 – 7 is called the Sermon on the Mount. There are a total of 111 verses in these three chapters. Apart from Matthew 5:1 and 7:28-29, which were authored by Matthew, all the other 108 verses were spoken by the Lord Jesus himself. There is a Bible called the Red Letter Bible; in it, everything spoken by the Lord Jesus is in red. Thus, in the Red Letter Bible, these three chapters can be called red letter scripture, and these are precious bible passages. In this series of sermons, we will reflect on messages from the Sermon on the Mount. If we can memorize this Scripture passage, how helpful that would be to us all our lives.

Read More